Vanity is my favorite sin!

a southern belle's spot in the big city

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 07

Day 07 – A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you.

 

this is a photo of my Swedish Uncle, Ulf Nejbo.

i wouldnt say he has the biggest impact on me, but his impact is a pretty big one nonetheless.

he became my uncle when he married my most favorite maternal aunt more than 10 years ago. their whirlwind romance is a story i wish to do justice and and tell you all one day.

i think i was about 13 or 14 when i first met him and at the time i was such a rowdy and rebellious pre-teen with more issues than vogue! lol! he helped me a lot in more ways than i could count. he’s the one i look up to when it comes to sound advice. i don’t know. his western take on things is a refreshing change from the very conservative filipino upbringing i’ve been used to.

my Uncle Ulf is also my most favorite artist in the entire world! he’s a graphic designer who works in this really awesome toy and novelty company, but he is also a cartoonist, a painter, a poet, a sculptor and basically an artistic jack of all trades! lol

he also has a big musical influence on me, and we are partners in crime when it comes to movies and gadgets. he’s the one who introduced me to the wonderful world of Steve Jobs! (and finances it most of the time!)

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

