Vanity is my favorite sin!

a southern belle's spot in the big city

On fun 15-minute breaks.

I’m taking a 15-minute break from studying, and since I don’t smoke anymore, I thought of blogging via email, which is still amazing to me! I mean around 5years ago, I wouldn’t have thought it possible to send an email via my cellphone (here in the philippines at least. Smartphones just went mainstream here about 3-4years ago)

Now, with just a few taps on my ‘berry I am able to not only send an email, but post an entire blogpost complete with pictures! it truly is amazing to me. Yea. Simple pleasures like that get me high. (Or maybe it’s just my way of justifying my full-feature blackberry plan, when I could easily get a bbm-facebook-twitter plan for half the price. Lol. Of course I can use my iphone to, but I prefer tapping on keys instead of glass. Lol.

and by way of showing off my photo-in-post capability, I will leave you guys with a picture of my latest coloring book. (Which is also a way for me to brag about my newly acquired The Beats By Dr. Dre SoloHD!)

Yes, I finally bit the bullet and got the SoloHD. My white Beats Studio can finally rest a bit. And while we’re on that subject, I can appreciate the SoloHD now. It may be a younger brother of the Studio, but don’t let its size fool ya. Aside from being smaller it is lighter than its big brother, which makes it more travel friendly. I also like the fact that it doesn’t need to be powered by aaa batteries(which I always forget to charge!). I miss the Studio’s noise cancelling capabilities, but the SoloHD is just much more convenient over all!

And my 15minutes is up! Arrivederci! 🙂

Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless handheld

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

