Vanity is my favorite sin!

a southern belle's spot in the big city

Jetsetter: How Much Have You Seen of Your Own Country?

i have always loved seeing other countries and soaking up their culture, but i’m ashamed to say that i haven’t even scratched the surface when it comes to my own country! to be fair, The Philippines is an archipelago comprised of some 7,100++ islands depending on whether it’s high tide or low tide.

I was surfing around when i stumbled across this site that grades you based on the places you’ve visited in the philippines, and i scored a disgusting C! I’ve never been a C-student and i don’t wanna start now!

This gave me the motivation to start seeing more of my own country.


My Lakbayan grade is C!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.

but you know that i am gearing to move to Sweden for academic purposes and my flight’s in less than 12 hours—EEEP!

I vow to see more of my country when i return in a year or so. who wants to join me? grab your coolers and your mixtapes coz it’s gonna be a roadtrip!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

